2013/14 Youth Concerto Competition Winners

Honouring excellence in playing among young musicians, and providing the winners with the opportunity to play as a soloist with the Oakville Chamber Orchestra.

The Senior category winners:
1st – Tessa Laengert, soprano
2nd – Leslie Bickle, soprano

The Junior category winners:
1st – Marko Pejanovic, piano
2nd – Jasmine Lin, violin
3rd – Chelsie Vaillancourt, flute
4th – Arielle Silverberg, violin

Oakville’s Best:
Tessa Laengert, soprano

All 6 winners will be playing with the Oakville Chamber Orchestra as part of the 2014/15 season.  For season subscriptions, please click here


Thank you to all of our applicants!   View their videos here (in random order):

Junior – Instrumental (17 and Under)

First Place: $500
Second Place: $300
Third Place: $200

Senior – Instrumental (21 and Under), Vocalists (25 and Under)

First Place: $500
Second Place: $300
Third Place: $200

There is also a prize for $500 for Best Entrant who Resides in Oakville!

We are grateful to Remenyi House of Music for hosting our competition finals day.

Jurors include Annalee Patipatanakoon & James Parker of the Juno award-winning Gryphon Trio.

With the grateful support of:

Presenting Sponsor:

Manulife Securities



Ontario_Trillium_FoundationPresenting Grantor:

Ontario Trillium Foundation



remenyi_lccp_webSoloists of the OCO perform on the BECHSTEIN piano, represented exclusively by Remenyi House of Music Ltd.


oakville_optimist_clubScholarship Presenter:

The Optimist Club of Oakville



Scholarship Presenter:

Peter Routly, BDO Canada





OCF & Larry & Gerry Wilson FundScholarship Presenter:

Gerry and Larry Wilson




Bechstein-Academy-JPEG_webScholarship Presenter:

C. Bechstein Pianofortefabrik